Tulips !!!

It was a interesting day today …

It was supposed to rain the entire day …. the rains started just at 10 as predicted … but did not last long …. or may be we changed our location and did not let it ruin our weekend …

After a sumptuous lunch and impromptu plan was made …. lets go for the hills rising and falling to meet the bay …. lets head to city SF (san fancisco) , the land of the Karl the fog …

There was the long walk we took , a group of 4 , from the Samsone end to the Coit on top….  The steps killed my legs and burned my lungs but the view on top made all amends … A little walk on the China town market, peaking a little here and a little there i was so consumed with the stores and what they had …. like a chinese doll unfolding itself layer by layer …. A walk across all the piers ….. The wharf with the live crabs and live music …. Ended our journey with a chocolaty treat ….

Everything seemed so nice , until, i saw those Tulips …..in small beds there were these little red and yellow blossoms ….

And it reminded me all so sudden how i have never seen them in real …ever… in pictures .. in movies …in flowers not so live …. reminded me of the song so much i love from the days of Big B and the sultry beauty Rekha …. “Dekha ek khwab to yeh Silsile hue” …

My favorite of all flowers …. no reason why i must not grin ear to ear ….

IMG_20150208_161459609 IMG_20150208_161542787

 

 

 

About Priyanka Panda

I have realized is life is too short to brood over one thing, so my blog is dedicated to life's those beautiful moments that needs to be appreciated ... to all the good people around me who support me and encourage me and from whom i am constantly learning to be a better person....
This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment